Waitsburg Commercial Club

Founded in 1903 by the businessmen of Waitsburg, more than 115 year later the Commercial Club continues with its mission to promote tourism and economic development. As a non-profit 501(c)(6) organization, we drive involvement through community events, promoting small business, and community recognition. Funded by memberships, grants, and deductible donations, we use our money to promote activities in Waitsburg, coordinate community events and recognition, support new businesses, and provide small low-interest loans to small businesses.


Social: $25

Businesses $50

2018 Commercial Club Members

Commercial Club Board Members


Joy Smith, President

Owner of Hugs Gifts & Collectibles

Screen Shot 2018-11-27 at 4.15.54 PM.png

Terry Hofer, Vice President

Antique Sales


Fred Gonzales, Treasurer

Owner of Silver Star Roofing


Brooke Mikesell, Director

Owner of Blush Salon

Not Pictured: Valerie Mudry, Vice President and owner of Whoopemup Cafe